19 & pregnant.. not sure which decision to make.

HOME Hot Topics Girl Zone Need Advice 19 & pregnant.. not sure which decision to make.

• This topic has 4 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated by .
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    scaredconfused90

I found out almost 3 weeks ago I’m pregnant. I’m going on my 7th week now and I’m so confused on which decision to make.

As for a little background, my baby’s daddy is my ex-boyfriend but he’s also my best friend. However, he’s back together with his ex-girlfriend and cheated on her which is why I’m now in the situation I’m in. Not a good situation at all. Both he and my mom say they’ll support me no matter which decision I make but they both think abortion is the way to go. I’m in my second semester of college and overall, the guy isn’t responsible enough to be a parent, but tells me he would take responsibility and be the best dad he could if I choose to keep it. However, he also makes me feel guilty, saying he’ll lose the love of his life when he tells her & they break up and that he doesn’t know if he’ll want to live anymore (he’s had suicidal problems in the past.)

I know that I’m too young and I plan on studying abroad and traveling and finishing school and so much more and that yes, abortion is probably the RIGHT option for me. I don’t have the time or money for a child and I want my children to grow up in a good environment, not with just a broke, single mother.

However, I’ve had problems with anxiety before and the thought of an abortion causes me to sob every time I think about it. I don’t want to go through with it. It’s my child. I can’t imagine how I’m going to feel after. I have an appointment Friday where they do tests and an ultrasound and then if I choose, I can set up the second appointment for the actual abortion.

I would just like people’s feedback. I need unbiased opinions because this is ALL I can think about and I have no idea what I’m going to do.

fordgirl23